Return to Band Management

City Band Commission

The Band Commission provides oversight of the band’s budget as well as handling many of the day-to-day tasks in operating the band. It is appointed by the Mayor of Cedar Rapids. Each member serves a five-year term. Terms are staggered to provide continuity.

The current members of the Commission are:

Jared Hilld Jared Hills, Chair

Jennifer Cunningham, Vice Chair

Jeff Collier

Amy Sams Kyle Patrick

Amy Sams Amy Sams

Kelli Swehla Kelli Swehla

Greg Young Greg Young

The Band Commission operates under a well-defined Constitution and By-laws. You can read them here.