2016 Concert Schedule

The current concert schedule is shown below. Occasionally, it is necessary to cancel a concert due to weather. We cancel only to protect our players, crew, and audience. Concert will usually be attempted rather than cancelled for rain. Cancellations for rain will not be made before 5:30 PM. Concerts are cancelled immediately if lightning is seen. Concert cancellations are announced primarily on our hotline at 261-CRMB (261-2762). We’ll get them up on this website and social media as well, but the hotline has priority.

Click on a concert location to bring up a map showing where it is!

All concerts start at 7:30 PM unless otherwise noted. Prelude concerts start at 6:30.

Date Site
Wed Jun 8 Greene Square Park for our first concert on the new mobile stage! Special prelude concert by the Cedar Rapids Metro Youth Wind Ensemble at 6:30.
Sun Jun 12 Ellis Park
Wed Jun 15 Cleveland School (new venue!), we’ll be on the west side of the building.
Sat Jun 18 Greene Square for the Downtown Farmers Market. CONCERT STARTS AT 10 AM!
Sun Jun 19 Bever Park, with a prelude concert by the New Horizons Band.
Wed Jun 22 Noelridge Park by the lagoon. There will be some construction in the area.
Sun Jun 26 Ellis Park
Wed Jun 29 Bowman Woods School
Sun Jul 3 McGrath Amphitheater
Sun Jul 10 Bever Park (Sunday only this week) with a prelude concert by the CR Youth Flute Ensemble.
Wed Jul 13 Concert is moved to Johnson School at 355 18th St SE, just two blocks from Redmond Park!
Sun Jul 17 Ellis Park
Wed Jul 20 Sokol Park in the Czech Village
Sun Jul 24 Bever Park
Wed Jul 27 Noelridge Park by the lagoon. There will be some construction in the area
Sun Jul 31 Ellis Park
Wed Aug 3 Taft Middle School
Sun Aug 7 Bever Park, with a prelude concert by the Liberty Band.

Anyone who requires an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication, or a modification of policies or procedures to participate in a City program, service, or activity, should contact the Municipal Band Business Manager at 319-431-9649 or email business@crmuniband.org as soon as possible but no later than 48 hours before the event.

Our last concert of the season! Don’t miss us at Bever Sunday night!

Our last concert of the season! Do not miss us tonight at Bever Park at 7:30! Our guest soloists this week are percussionists Michelle Colton and Alejandro Céspedes who are joining us from Toronto. Conductor Steve Shanley will even make an appearance on the keyboard. You will also hear other favorites like the Olympic theme …

Read more

It’s our last week of the season! Join us tonight at Taft Middle School!

It is the last week of our summer season! Do not miss us tonight at Taft Middle School at 7:30! Our guest soloists this week are percussionists Michelle Colton and Alejandro Céspedes who are joining us from Toronto. It will be warm, but bring a cool beverage and a friend. Fans will be passed out …

Read more