2018 Concert Schedule

The current concert schedule is shown below. Occasionally, it is necessary to cancel a concert due to weather. We cancel only to protect our players, crew, and audience. Concert will usually be attempted rather than cancelled for rain. Cancellations for rain will not be made before 5:30 PM. Concerts are cancelled immediately if lightning is seen. Announcements will be done through social media and the KMRY Weather Line at 393-0500.

Click on a concert location to bring up a map showing where it is!

All concerts start at 7:30 PM unless otherwise noted.

Date Site
Wed Jun 6 Greene Square with the Cedar Rapids Youth Wind Ensemble at 6:30
Sun Jun 10 Bever Park with the New Horizons Band at 6:15
Wed Jun 13 Lowe Park in Marion, special concert with the Marion Band starting at 7:00 and CRMB playing at 8:00
Sun Jun 17 Ellis Park near the river with CR Jazz at 6:15
Thu Jun 21 McGrath Amphitheater for the opening ceremonies of the 30th Annual BBQ Roundup! Downbeat at 8:15 PM, with fireworks after.
Sun Jun 24 Bever Park
Wed Jun 27 Johnson STEAM Academy
Sun Jul 1 Noelridge Park near the new playground! Bring the kids!
Wed Jul 4 Guthridge Park in Hiawatha to celebrate our nation’s independence
Sun Jul 8 Bever Park
Wed Jul 11 Bowman Woods
Sun Jul 15 McGrath Amphitheater with the Coe Youth Flute Ensemble at 6:30
Wed Jul 18 Cleveland School , 2200 First Ave NW
Sun Jul 22 Bever Park
Wed Jul 25 Noelridge Park
Sun Jul 29 Ellis Park
Wed Aug 1 McGrath Amphitheater
Sun Aug 5 Bever Park with special guests the Coe College Touring Bands at 6:00

Anyone who requires an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication, or a modification of policies or procedures to participate in a City program, service, or activity, should contact the Municipal Band Business Manager at  319-431-9649 or email business AT crmuniband.org as soon as possible but no  later than 48 hours before the event.

It’s Czech Week! See us Wednesday at Cleveland School!

It’s Czech week with the Cedar Rapids Municipal Band!  In addition to some fantastic Czech music, you will also enjoy a medley from Rent, Irving Berlin showstoppers, and a flashy xylophone solo by UNI professor Matt Andreini.  We are excited to be back at beautiful Cleveland School and you can find us behind the school so …

Read more

Concert Sunday at McGrath Amphitheatre!

It’s flute week with the Cedar Rapids Municipal Band!  The Coe Youth Flute Ensemble and guest artist Sonja Giles, flute professor from Iowa State University, will perform.  Young Artist Competition Runner-Up Sam Kelly will also perform on clarinet and kids of all ages will love the Harry Potter medley and some mambo music!   Enjoy the …

Read more

Concert Sunday at Bever Park!

We have some new selections for this Sunday’s concert!  This week features our Young Artist Competition Winner, Gus Brown, on xylophone, in addition to movie favorites Superman and The Lion King.  Sunday looks to be a beautiful evening.  Gather your friends, family, lawn chairs, and a picnic and join us for a gorgeous evening in …

Read more

We’re on Instagram!

Hey, CR Muni Band is now on Instagram! We are @crmuniband, be sure to check us out!

Read more